career path, destiny, musings, thoughts

Dead Ends and Cliche Living

I need need need to get out of this path that has already been paved and sought out. I don’t feel comfortable on this journey that I’ve been recommended, almost forced to take on. I look around and I see satisfaction from others, then I glance at my self and see a tortured soul. 6 years out of high school, 5 years working for someone else…this can’t be what I’m supposed to do for the rest of my life. I feel like I’m in a nightmare where people can’t hear my cries. Everyone looks so satisfied and content, and here I am suffering. Yeah, it’s dramatized to say the least, but this is the perfect depiction of how I feel inside. Emptiness, meaningless. But it’s not over. It’s actually just begun, because I feel like I’m a chosen one, someone who is awake, someone who has realized that this cliche way of life, I don’t have to live that. I don’t have to stay in one city, I don’t have to follow one career path, I don’t have to work for someone else’s success story. I’m at the bottom of the food chain, corporate america is not for me. I will not work my way up, I will create my own top. I will do the things I breathe passion through. I will give my sweat, tears and blood to create my own path to my destiny. I’m not created to be on the bottom, it’s clear to me now. I don’t get along with people here, I don’t see my full potential here. My shine is else where. I just have to figure out what to do next. I’m working on it. 

Living in a small, and dragging city is the worst. There’s nothing to do, no great big opportunities for those who are trying to break through. Sacramento, is just a city where people move to, to slow down and start a family, no room to flourish, just confine and adapt. 

How about you, where ever you are, do you stop to think what your doing at a dead end job, making next to nothing? Where do you see your life taking you? Do you think it’s time to start making plans and doing something that will make you feel alive everyday? Not to say I’m ungrateful because I’m blessed that I even have a job, but doesn’t mean that I should settle, nor should you. Let’s reach our full potential, whatever it may be. 


JADE.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Dead Ends and Cliche Living

  1. I was in the same place as you not too long ago. In fact I'm still dusting off the remnants of the disheartening feeling. Finding yourself and being content with who you are and who you're becoming is the key to finding where life will take you.

    I have no idea where I'll be next year or even tomorow but sometimes you just have to make the best of today. I don't mean to sound clichè but it's true. Enjoy your simple moments and do something that makes you happier every day; could be trying out a new sauce for your fav sandwich! Lol we've all been where you are and it's just one of those things you have to dig deep within yourself to find! ( totally didn't mean to write an essay lol)

    Like

Leave a Reply

