poetry

Definition

Pretty, ugly.

Categorically defined by beauty
From the masses of nobody’s who can’t seem to even grasp the true concept of what beauty is
My beauty isn’t confined within the lines
My beauty runs free from the lies
Recognize this pretty, ugly
For it is the true beauty that the masses fail recognize
It is the truth in which I console deep within me
The beauty is in my energy that electrifies through my veins and released to those who know
Those who are open to me and accept this
Rare undefined beauty…
Shani Davis.
Standard

Leave a Reply

