poetry, writers on wordpress

The Pep Talk

I’ve been trough many beginnings
sometimes I wonder when I will be complete
the newness of me has become redundant, obsolete
standing in the mirror convincing myself that it’s different
that I’m different
so here we go again with the pep talks
And hot cold feelings
and washed up feel good slogans
regardless of those words I’m still broken
can what’s broken be fixed?
not sure but I’m willing to find a way because this way isn’t working
I’m still searching…

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Pep Talk

Leave a Reply

