black love, black poet, napowrimo, poetry, sex talk, spilled ink, spoken word

EyesNeverHide

“Is the sex good?
Or is it good enough for you”
He hides his face
Eyes concealed by thick locs
Thick locs dangling above my body
As my body moves with his, I watch
Watch him rock back and forth with ease
My eyes fighting to meet his

sex never felt this distant…

Four minuets pass as he thrusts his cum of selfish deceit into the condom he flushes down the toilet
Unfulfilled, my is soul left to dry
Drier than the dessert
Desert was only on his mind tonight
His mind I can’t get through to
“Truth is I’m curious about you”
Mysterious man who’s actions tells lies
Lies exposed by his eyes
Different from the rest I assumed
But my truth is denial
Which is why I’m still here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

