Brain On Relationships, dating fears, love, online crush, online dating fear

Crushes, Men and Fears

I’m so afraid to meet this guy. As soon as I was ready to throw in the towel with online dating here pops up this guy with the most heart melting smile with a message saying “hey wassup young lady? Do you ever hang out in midtown?”

The feelings weren’t apparent the first time we messaged each other but it hit me like a ton of bricks when we talked on the phone for the first time.

Now after a week the hardest thing to do is call or text him when he hasn’t even text me back and he’s asked me out to meet up 4 times already but I keep on declining. I don’t know what I’m doing, I’m going crazy. Which is also known as having a crush.

I become my own worse enemy thinking about what I should do to not seem desperate like it’s a game him and I are playing. Then the doubt rolls in like a storm. Maybe he’s not interested, that’s why he’s not texting back. Maybe he’s not sharing as much as I did because he doesn’t really care. Then my other side chimes in, well he texts you back in the morning so you’re probably the first thing he thinks about, so maybe he’s into you.

Too many thoughts and too much fear towards a guy who is so sweet to me. Guess I got to figure what I’m afraid of.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

