Brain On Relationships, dating, dating apps, hookups, online dating, tinder, tinder review

Tinder – Online Dating? Or Hookup

If you haven’t heard of Tinder it’s a straight forward dating app where you can meet people in your area. You don’t have to write a 50 word about me or explain your work/life status.
All you do is swipe left for nope, swipe right for liked and if the feeling is mutual you get to chat with them. The best part is that it’s 100% free.

Aside from the great features, I’ve been using Tinder for a month now and I’ve come to a few conclusions.

1. Guys (and girls) are on there for an easy hookup or are bored.
2. Guys who aren’t patient with you are the jerks you want to stay away from.
3. Online dating is not for those who are looking for something steady unless you’re spending $100 dollars for a subscription on e-harmony. (Which ultimately is a waste of time and money because you’ve never found your match)

Finding love on a dating site is officially an urban myth for me because I believe that a lot of us hope to meet that special guy or girl the old fashion way whether we realize it or not. It makes sense why every guy I’ve dated from the internet never got past a date or a hook-up because even I wasn’t looking for anything serious. Now that I am, online dating just won’t do. The responses I got from a mutual interest are “I have a hot tub all that is missing is you” or even worse “turn around I wanna Tinder you from behind.”

…I want to Tinder you from behind?!

I asked him why would he say such a thing and he apologized and said he was trying a new approach (possibly to get laid) but what was more interesting is that he’s from London and is visiting America. So there you have it. Tinder is the gateway to worldwide access to free sex with willing men and women.

Being on Tinder has been a huge disappointment so far talking to men who don’t show the slightest interest in me. After 3 days of conversation, it just stops. How do you separate a good guy from a jerk? Time.

I honestly believe that the term online dating should be changed to online hookup.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Tinder – Online Dating? Or Hookup

  1. That was my experience exactly. My favorite was a guy who told me I could drive 45 minutes to his house at midnight because he was getting off work. Ummm…huh? No. But…but…he might buy me a pizza! Ummm…still no. I think I'll wait for someone with some manners and can treat me like a human being and not a sex delivery service. 😛 Good luck in the dating world and on finding the special someone you deserve. And brava on not settling for losers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

